New LIBOR Board of Directors Election Results Announced

Sep 14, 2022

Long Island Board of REALTORS® (LIBOR) is pleased to announce the newly elected 2023/24 At-Large Board of Directors.

Voting took place online on September 14, 2022, and election results were announced at LIBOR’s Virtual General Membership Meeting, held simultaneously. A total of fourteen (14) At-Large Directors were elected to 2-year terms.

Board of Director applications were accepted beginning in February. The Credentials Review Committee reviewed all candidate applications for the At-Large Director position to confirm each candidate met the minimum criteria as set forth in the LIBOR Bylaws and Policy and Procedures manual.

LIBOR’s Board of Directors comprises twenty-seven (27) At-Large Directors and four (4) members of the Executive Committee; all of whom are members of LIBOR.

The Elected Directors At-Large 2023/24:
Jessica Akde Elmazi, Melissa Brandt, Glenn Boggia, Barbara Bucovetsky, Lydia Bueso Roman, Judy Cangemi, Rao Ali Shaan Khan, Joosoo Kim, Claire Leface, Margaret MacRae, Angela Prince, Kalen Raynor, Paige Ryan, Erica Turner.

Gina Marie Bettenhauser will serve as 2023 LIBOR President.

2023 LIBOR Officers as elected by the Board of Directors of LIBOR on June 16, 2022:
President-Elect, Kevin Leatherman; Secretary/Treasurer, Mary Alice Ruppert.

Kevin Loiacono will also serve on the Executive Committee as immediate Past President.

The following At-Large Directors will be in the second year of their 2-year term for 2023:
Diana Alfaro, Christopher Bacchus, Marc Candelaria, Rob Choudhury, Yvette Clark Watkins, Charles Cruse, Mark Donnelly, Frederic Greene, Renee Hughes, Christina Kim, Dave Legaz, Elizabeth Lowe, Ruth Pfeffer.

These elected volunteer leaders will meet regularly to make decisions about how best to invest member resources to implement the association’s strategic goals and to work diligently to represent the needs and values of our members.

The 2023 Board of Directors will be installed at LIBOR’s Annual Installation and Awards Ceremony held in January.