Report of LIBOR Nominating Committee

Sep 06, 2019

Official Notice of LIBOR Nominees

To all REALTOR® Members:
In accordance with the Bylaws of the Long Island Board of REALTORS®, the report of the Nominating Committee is presented herewith.  The 2020 slate of Officers and 2020/21 Directors of the Long Island Board of REALTORS® is as follows:

President Elect – Susan Helsinger
Queens Vice President – Frederic Greene
Nassau Vice President – Joseph Sinnona
Suffolk Vice President – Kevin Loiacono
Treasurer – Gina Marie Bettenhauser
Secretary – Jessica Akde Elmazi

QUEENS: Agents: Deow Gangaram, Yoshinori Takita

NASSAU: Designated REALTOR®: Barbara Ford, Agent: Glenn Boggia

SUFFOLK: Agents: Judy Cangemi, Mark Donnelly

Voting for the election of Officers and Directors will take place on October 23, 2019 at 9:00am at the Melville Marriott, 1350 Walt Whitman Road, Melville, New York 11747. All REALTOR® members who are present and in good standing may vote.

In accordance with Article XI, Section 7 of the Bylaws:

a.) Additional candidates for the offices to be filled may be placed in nomination by a petition signed by voting members.

  1. For County Director: 50 signatures from within the County.
  2. For County Vice President; 100 signatures from within the County.
  3. For Treasurer and Secretary; 150 signatures Board wide.
  4. For President Elect and President, when applicable; 150 signatures Board wide with a minimum of 30 signatures from each County.

b.) The petition shall be filed with the Secretary at least 20 days before the election.  Eligible petitioned nominations shall be published on the LIBOR Web Site at least ten days before the election.

c.) A candidate nominated by the Nominating Committee for any position shall negate that nomination by accepting a petition nomination for any other position.

The deadline for submitting petitions under this provision of the Bylaws will be 3:00 pm, October 3, 2019 at the Board Office in West Babylon.  Petition & Application forms may be obtained from the LIBOR Offices, 300 Sunrise Highway, West Babylon, New York and the Official Notice Page of  

The following County Directors will be in their second year of their two-year term for 2020:
Queens: Dorothy Aschkar (DR), Buddy Hoosein (DR), Christopher Tscherne (DR)

Nassau:  Barbara Bucovetsky (A), Peter Caruso (DR), Carol Gallo Turschmann (DR), Gloria Rabson (A)
Suffolk: Christopher Armstrong (DR), Laurell Frein (DR), Patricia Shaffer (A), Paul Wernersbach (DR)

The following LIBOR Past Presidents will serve as Directors for 2020:
Laura Copersino, Liz English, Nick Gigante, David Legaz, Mary Alice Ruppert, Donald Scanlon, Moses Seuram, Tony Smith